PerkinElmer Informatics Support Forum
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: ChemDraw 16 on Mac is a mess, how to use ChemDraw 15 with my SiteLicense?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 8/14/2017 5:07 AM
Status Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 8/14/2017 5:07 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


es560

Posts: 1
Joined: 8/3/2017

Hi, to my mind ChemDraw 16 for mac is a mess, it's kind of unusable especially on my iMac 5K with a retina display. To avoid these problems I continued using ChemDraw 15 via site subscription. Now the serial number expired and the new serial number is only valid for ChemDraw 16.

Is there a way to continue using ChemDraw 15 via site subscription?

 8/15/2017 12:33 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


PKI Ortega

Posts: 72
Joined: 10/13/2011

Hello,

Site License customers can have access to two previous versions of the licensed version

Please contact support, explain the reason why you need to use version 15 and provide the serial number you have been using. You can submit a support ticket here:

http://www.cambridgesoft.com/contact/support/



-------------------------

- PKI Support

 8/24/2017 2:30 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


Drawer

Posts: 1
Joined: 8/23/2017

Are you seeing the screen flicker every time you draw a bond in CD 16? That's the most immediate thing that I'm seeing. If so, did CD 15 have that issue?

I'm using 10.12.6 on a 2015 MBP with external display, though it happens on the laptop screen, too.

 10/13/2017 3:10 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


CS RNA

Posts: 615
Joined: 2/25/2009

Assuming the rulers option enabled in ChemDraw. If so click on the “Show Rulers” from the ChemDraw View menu (ie. View > Show Rulers) to unselect the function and try again.



-------------------------

- PKI Support

FuseTalk Basic Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2018 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.