PerkinElmer Informatics Support Forum
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: problem in opening structures from a word file to chemdraw
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/4/2017 9:29 AM
Status Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/4/2017 9:29 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


ginatageldin

Posts: 1
Joined: 12/4/2017

I am using chemdraw professional 15 and word version 2016. When i double click on structure on the word file to open in chem draw an error message appears sayning ' Word cannot open the document : user does not have access privileges'

 12/5/2017 10:10 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


CS RNA

Posts: 617
Joined: 2/25/2009

Please note ChemDraw Professional 15.0/15.1 not supported with MS Office 2016, please retest the problem with the supported version of MS Office. You will find the compatibility information our products and system requirements from the following links respectively.

http://www.cambridgesoft.com/support/DesktopSupport/KnowledgeBase/Compatibility/
http://www.cambridgesoft.com/support/DesktopSupport/KnowledgeBase/SystemRequirements/



-------------------------

- PKI Support

 12/13/2017 3:51 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


Ramon

Posts: 1
Joined: 7/4/2017

I have the same problem. when I try to edit A CHEMDRAW drawing with word I got the message "Word cannot open the document : user does not have access privileges'

I have Word 2016 and ChemDraw Professional 17.0.0.206

Please help

 12/19/2017 10:03 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


CS RNA

Posts: 617
Joined: 2/25/2009

Seems the issue related to your Windows Security or Antivirus can you pleases try the following way to edit the structure


Launch ChemDraw application as Administrotor by right click over the ChemDraw application present in the Start menu (Start > All Programs> ChemOffice 2017) then click More and then "Run as Administrator" from the sub menu that pops up.
Also launch Word by right click over the Word 2016 shortcut present in the Start menu (Start > Programs > Microsoft Office 2016) then click More and then "Run as Administrator" from the sub menu that pops up.


Now retest the problem.


If you still run in to any problem, please visit http://www.cambridgesoft.com/contact/support/ to submit a ticket, to get assistance from our Tech Support Team



-------------------------

- PKI Support

FuseTalk Basic Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2018 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.