PerkinElmer Informatics Support Forum
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Sprout three bonds
Topic Summary:
Created On: 3/7/2018 9:46 AM
Status Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 3/7/2018 9:46 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


MarioMG

Posts: 2
Joined: 3/7/2018

Hi. I'm modifying the ChemDraw (v17) hotkeys file, trying to get a specific key to make an atom sprout three bonds (as in changing a methyl to a t-butyl group). I believe this could be done with older versions of the application, but I can't find the way to make it work in this one. I think I've tried with all different values of the "SPROUT" command, but the one to sprout three separate single bonds seems to have disappeared. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

 3/22/2018 5:12 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


PKI Ortega

Posts: 73
Joined: 10/13/2011

The values available for the SPROUT command are the ones you see on the hotkeys.xml file.

You can change the key you wish to use for it but these are the only values available.



-------------------------

- PKI Support



Edited: 3/22/2018 at 5:22 PM by PKI Ortega
 3/23/2018 7:59 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


MarioMG

Posts: 2
Joined: 3/7/2018

Hi.

Thanks for the answer. So I assume there is no possible way to modify what each value of the SPROUT command does?

FuseTalk Basic Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2018 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.