PerkinElmer Informatics Support Forum
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Limslink: License Error: Application is not available.
Topic Summary:
Created On: 11/4/2014 12:25 PM
Status Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/4/2014 12:25 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


brichter45

Posts: 1
Joined: 11/4/2014

so i've beening trying to install Limlink 5 on a few pcs here and after following all the directions and setting up the license server with the appropriate licence i get the following: License Error: Application is not available.

i've following the instructions and verified all the appropriate settings are configured as stated but still get the error message upon launching Limslink.

http://www.cambridgesoft.com/support/EnterpriseSupport/KnowledgeBase/FAQ/details/Default.aspx?TechNote=2031

OS: Win 7 64 bit

anyone else have this issue?

 7/24/2015 4:12 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


MikeF

Posts: 9
Joined: 12/28/2012

If you have access to the PerkinElmer website, type your error, "License Error: Application is not available" into the search bar and you will find a number of potential answers to this issue.

 3/3/2016 9:04 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


MikeF

Posts: 9
Joined: 12/28/2012

In Win 7, the first time you launch a LimsLink client, you must right-click and "Run as Administrator".

Also, see the additional FAQ's for this issue (copy the URL into your address bar):

http://www.cambridgesoft.com/support/EnterpriseSupport/KnowledgeBase/FAQ/details/Default.aspx?TechNote=1851&l=en

http://www.cambridgesoft.com/support/EnterpriseSupport/KnowledgeBase/FAQ/details/Default.aspx?TechNote=1850&l=en

Also, it is possible you may need to reinstall the license manager again:

http://www.cambridgesoft.com/support/EnterpriseSupport/KnowledgeBase/FAQ/details/Default.aspx?TechNote=1627&l=en

 3/3/2016 9:11 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


MikeF

Posts: 9
Joined: 12/28/2012

Also, try this link to rebuild the license manager, if needed:

http://www.cambridgesoft.com/support/EnterpriseSupport/KnowledgeBase/FAQ/details/Default.aspx?TechNote=2030&l=en

FuseTalk Basic Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2017 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.